top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJaylyn Whaley

Armoire Facelift




It feels so special knowing our Mimi and Popi had this exact piece in their home when they married, that was then given to our eldest cousin, and now is being passed down to us, for our growing family!


This beautiful piece of furniture has been passed down from generation to generation and we are grateful to now have it in our home for our newest little girl.


There was just one thing... After years of use and moving, it needed a little facelift. Nothing a simple coat of chalk paint, couldn't fix!


I placed an online order to my Craft Store for a few things late Wednesday night, picked them up at curbside the next morning. The it was time to get to work. I had this beauty finished in just a few short hours!


First, it did need a light sanding to ensure the paint stuck just how I wanted it to so I used 100 grit sandpaper for the job.



Once I got the shine off of it, I cleaned it off with a clean rag, just to ensure there wasn't any dust lingering. Then I got to the fun part... I started from the bottom of the armoire and worked my way to the top!



Surprisingly 8oz of chalk paint did the job. I chose ArtMinds Chalk paint. Very reasonably priced and worked great! Actually all of the ArtMinds products I chose worked great!

My favorite item was probably the chalk brush! It worked extremely well for the price.


The final product came out better than I expected, and I love it! It fits perfectly in our littlest littles room and I can't wait to conquer my next DIY! Hope you liked the transformation. Please subscribe for more content!

- Jaylyn Whaley






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page