top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJaylyn Whaley

Copy Cat Kobe Hibachi



Copy Cat meals are kinda my thing...


There is nothing I love more than experimenting with flavors! If you want me to give you the recipe that I used..Well, thats just not going to happen, because I don't use recipes.


I add seasoning until my hear my ancestors whisper, "that's enough child." LOL!


BUT, I am here to tell you how I made my own version of each Copy Cat meal, sooo here we go!


You should know before you read my recipe, that I eyeball everything, so use your best judgement on how much you add to each dish, like I do!


For this recipe I used,

Publix Brand Teriyaki Sauce

Terry Ho'sYum Yum Sauce (The Original)

Kikkoman 100% Pure Sesame Oil

Kikkoman Soy Sauce

1 SunBird Fried Rice Seasoning Mix

Extra Long Grain White Rice

1 8oz. Package of KaMe Wide Lo Mein Noodles

Tenderloin Steak (Filet Mignon)

1 Fresh Broccoli Stalk

2 large Carrots

1 Yellow Onion

1 Zucchini

3 Eggs


I used a Wok and a Skillet, but if you don't have these, I'm sure a couple of pans would work just as well!


1. Pre-make your white rice and allow to cool. I made mine when I made breakfast, so I could give it enough time to cool! Follow the instructions on the rice packaging.


2. Also, Pre-make your Lo Mein Noodles for the same reason! Follow the instructions on the packaging for this as well. Mine called to boil for only 4 mins.... So, that's what I did!


3. In our Wok, add about 1 TBSP of butter, while allowing the Wok to get to Medium Heat. Once its hot, pour in your white rice and add another 1 TBSP of butter while you mix! This will keep your rice from burning and also, sticking to the Wok. Add your fried rice packet, some Teriyaki, little Sesame oil, and some Soy Sauce (YUM) and keep mixing until you're satisfied with the scent and look - thats what I did!


4. While your rice is on, crack your eggs into the Skillet and scramble. Once scrambled, add eggs to rice. Once it's to your liking, take off heat and set aside... Don't worry about any seasonings! If your family is like mine, they'll devour the rice before you can finish cooking the rest of the meal.


5. Next, we're going to make those veggies in the Skillet! Basically All I did was throw a little butter back on the skillet, throw in all of the veggies and flip after about a minute!


To season these babies, throw some more Teriyaki, a little Sesame oil, and some Soy Sauce on them.

Just like the hibachi restaurants do, let them cook for a few mins, and flip ever so often so they don't burn.


6. Now, you're going to add those pre-cooked noodles to your Wok with a little butter and add those 3 amazing sauces back in (Teriyaki, a little Sesame oil, and some Soy Sauce). Cook for maybe 3-4 mins, while stirring often, then you're almost ready to chow down.


7. Cut your steak up into bite sized pieces, and throw those bad boys onto your Skillet with some butter and those same 3 special sauces (Teriyaki, a little Sesame oil, and some Soy Sauce). Cook to your liking! We prefer medium, so if I remember correctly, I did about 2 mins on each side!


8. Last [but definitely not least], pour yourself a nice little beverage, and enjoy that home-cooked Copy Cat Hibachi meal, you just whipped up!


You may not be able to go out during this pandemic, and watch those amazing chefs cook your food for you, while they also make you giggle with their cheesy jokes, but I am sure you will enjoy the savory aroma that your house is now filled with!


Hope you enjoyed my recipe and if you made this meal yourself, lease share what you thought!

-Jaylyn Whaley

5,425 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page