top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJaylyn Whaley

Spaghetti Bread/// NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING!?





I sit here writing this for you at 8:29PM, stuffed beyond measure (unless, my pants no longer fitting counts as a measurement) because I can't wait to tell you about the meal we just devoured. And I also can't wait for you to try it yourself!


When I say "devoured", I'm really being dramatic.

There is actually a whole other slice that we couldn't finish because it was so filling.


We made... SPAGHETTI BREAD. lol


Sounds almost natural.

I mean after all, what normal person doesn't eat spaghetti, without some bread anyway.


Yeah, thats exactly my thought process before making it too, except I didn't take into consideration that I bought PIZZA DOUGH...


NOT garlic bread dough...


BUT TO OUR SURPRISE, IT WAS STILL AMAZING AND DELICIOUS!


It was all pretty simple too!

So here goes the recipe...


1. First, Boil your spaghetti noodles.


2. Once cooked, drain your noodles and pour them into a bowl and put to the side.

Oh and don't forget to add little bit of EVOO to keep your noodles from sticking.


3. Next, ground your beef, drain then add to your noodles.


4. Pour in your store bought sauce.. or if you're fancier than me, add the sauce you made, and mix it all up! Here is where you'd add your shredded cheese if you wanted to!


5. Next, roll out your pizza dough (I bought mine already made from Publix), and place it onto a greased baking sheet.


6. Dollop that spaghetti mixture right onto the middle of your dough.


7. After cutting, fold your 1in. dough pieces over your spaghetti mixture to seal the dough ball back up!

8. Brush the pretty spaghetti bread roll with EVOO, add some parsley, onion powder, garlic powder and Italian seasoning, to the top.


9. Throw that little pocket of love into the oven at 400F, for about 15-20 mins or until golden brown...


10. Pull it out and slice!!!


I hope you ENJOY this weird creation I like to call Spaghetti Bread!


Oh and subscribe for some more content and fun recipes!!! Have a great night! Now, it's time to put the baby down because its way past her bedtime, and crawl into my own bed!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page